BEING SPECIFIC IN YOUR PLACE OF PRAYER

 BEING SPECIFIC IN YOUR PLACE OF PRAYER

Outline

©      One time I arrived a general prayer meeting, got in the Spirit and started blasting in tongues. After about 5 minutes of doing so, I knew the Holy Spirit was just in front of me staring at me blankly. When I knew he was just watching me, I stopped and asked Him what I was doing wrong, he just asked “Open, what are doing”. Confused I replied “praying now”, He stared on then I asked what have I had done wrong. He asked me that if I was talking with Papa or Pastor Chris about something I wanted, would I just bash into his office and start spraying our familiar language all over place. Of course, I can’t. Then, the Lord said something particular, “I am not a general God but a God of specifics. What do you want and I’ll give it to you”.

©      When you go for prayer sessions, meetings walks and all, how do you go about making your request know unto God and calling forth what you want?

©      Jesus people, our God wants us to say exactly what we want in our place of prayer. Not “God, please bless me, bless my dad and mom, bless my aunty”. He is saying, what exactly you want.

©      Now if you are sometimes like me, who sometimes don’t know exactly what you want, then commune with the Spirit on what exactly the vagueness is about. Rom 8:26 “Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groaning which cannot be uttered”.

©      The place of prayer is more than a place to make our request known but also a place of direction and instruction.

©      Take your notepad and pen to your prayer sessions, pen down what and what steps the Lord wants you to take in reaching the answer to your prayer

 

 

Leave a Reply

